How Are We Doing?

Here are some of the many things that South Bay Volkswagen customers are saying about their experience with us. Do you have feedback of your own to share with us? We strive to provide exceptional service and are always looking for ways to further improve. Here you can leave a review or your own, or reach out to us using any of the information on our “contact” page. Thank you in advance for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!

Customer Lobby
406 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jennifer A., Somset, United Kingdom 06 Aug 2017
Came in on July for the lease special VW had going on for the Jetta. I was greeted by Kimberly Perez, she was very helpful and very knowledgeable about the cars. I could tell she had the best interest in her customers, I didn't feel pressured at all, while I was waiting for finance she offered t...o give me a tour around the dealership & made sure I left with no questions. Thanks to her I'm driving my brand new 2017 Jetta ! Thanks Kimberly & the Southbay team, you were all so helpful ! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Vrutti V., San Diego, CA 06 Aug 2017
Good dealership with good car servicing too ! I bought my first car with SB VW three years back and  Jesus was amazing . He helped me with all the details and making the right choice. ( I still remember him after 3 years - he is amongst the good ones) I have visited southbay on multiple occasions a...fter that for my regular car servicing. Last week I was here for my 40k miles service and Gaspar went above and beyond to help us with our car! We had some issue with our air conditioning, he took the time to explain us the options. He did not upsell nor manipulate us into getting something we did not need. He was honest and helped us make a informed decision. Thank you ! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Maria P., San Diego, CA 06 Aug 2017
STELLAR EXPERIENCEI have been coming to South Bay VW since 2012 and today I came to complete my cars yearly maintenance, the service gets better and better.  Wow!Service: Outstanding from customer service of Kathy, Luis, Javier and Eric.  Kathy was my consultant advisor, I came 10 minutes early pr...ior to my appointment and I waited 5 minutes as they attended to clients who had an earlier appointment .  No worries, thou appreciate they acknowledged my presence.   From the time I brought my car in, I was out of there in 15 minutes.  Communication of what needed to be done was clear.  After getting my paperwork, I waited 10 minutes for the shuttle service to arrive and Javier the driver was prompt and on time at 8am.Getting home was seamless and Javier is professional, friendly and a safe driver.  I would be comfortable hiring him as my personal driver.During the time at home waiting to hear from VW, Kathy called me back a few times communicating what they found and giving me an estimated time when things would be done and she indicated that unfortunately my car wouldn't be washed since their automatic car wash was not operating.  I was cool with that.  The estimate of the car to be done was 12 noon and I receive another call and it was completed earlier.   After her call, they transferred me to Javier who than picked me up.  Everything was smooth and when I arrived back at the service center, I was happy to hear my car has a A+ bill of healthy.  Hooray!  Kathy, unknowingly surprised me they cleaned my car.  LIttle things like this is BIG.  Very thoughtful and thinking about their client.  I was touched of her thoughtfulness.I requested to speak to the service manager Eric to acknowledge his staff.  A thriving business cannot grow without it's happy clients and that reflects the care of the STAFF as well.  As the client we are also responsible at anytime to give thanks and be grateful.  Deep gratitude for your amazing staff Eric.  Thank you!Atmosphere: CleanStaff: HAPPYCLIENT: THRILLEDReferral: Absolutely - trustworthy Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Mary C., San Diego, CA 06 Aug 2017
Sooo...3 yrs ago my daughter got her car here. Leased due to circumstances. She ended up going over by a LOT of miles. We were discussing the buyout vs. paying for the miles, planning for November. The NEXT day I get a call from Andres Aldrete discussing options if we come in. Long story short, 3 da...ys later, we were there turning in the old, getting a new one, and the payments were slightly higher, but we added full protection, etc. and my daughter has a new car. I want to thank Andres--who was STUPENDOUS and helped us get everything ready BEFORE hand, Mark in finance, who knew we were cost conscious and explained in detail everything so my daughter knew exactly what she was getting and for what, and for Hugo, for running such a great establishment. I am so happy with South Bay VW. Their exemplary service and not trying to break our bank and knowing we were budgeted, came up with a solution so my daughter wasn't out of pocket thousands of dollars. Thank you again!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jennifer 05 Aug 2017
My first experience getting a car at a dealership and while I was fairly certain I wanted to get a car that day, I never felt pressured into making a purchase. Everyone was very helpful and supportive!
5 rate
Cars.com
Michelle 04 Aug 2017
Everyone I met with was friendly and helpful. I was happy I had my extended warranty to cover the costs of service.
5 rate
Cars.com
Brendan 04 Aug 2017
They understood we had a commitment later in the day that we could t miss so they were efficient with the closing paperwork on the lease
4 rate
Cars.com
Maria 03 Aug 2017
Kathy was listening to my needs and she surprised me with a clean car when the automatic car cleaner was down and the service of the car was earlier than anticipated. Javier, awesome and safe driver. Luis, was also very helpful in listening to the needs of what the car needed. Thank you!
5 rate
Cars.com
Juan 02 Aug 2017
I like everything of SBVW, Im very happy with my new jetta gli. I looking forward to see you again. Thank you for all.
5 rate
Cars.com
Francisco 02 Aug 2017
Excellent attention to customer service. Filiberto was exceptional during our transaction. Very knowledgeable of the car and features. Great job!
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.