How Are We Doing?

Here are some of the many things that South Bay Volkswagen customers are saying about their experience with us. Do you have feedback of your own to share with us? We strive to provide exceptional service and are always looking for ways to further improve. Here you can leave a review or your own, or reach out to us using any of the information on our “contact” page. Thank you in advance for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!

Customer Lobby
356 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
John 27 Apr 2017
Efficient happy people. Love this dealership. They were excellent in communicating the status for my Jetta. I would not hesitate recommending to friends and neighbors.
5 rate
Cars.com
Rigoberto 26 Apr 2017
Great customer service throughout, staff is kind and helpful, shuttle service is appreciated and duration of service is also top notch.
5 rate
Cars.com
Ivana 18 Apr 2017
Knowledge of dealership and service team, great service, customer friendly people, work done on time, pleasant to visit this dealership, the team takes a good care of their customers, team always willing to help and answer questions, team is friendly but not pushy ( I value this)....My numerous exp...eriences here are GREAT Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Juan 18 Apr 2017
Eric and Adrian were great, very happy with service and will for sure recommend South Bay Volkswagen Service Department to friends and family
5 rate
Cars.com
Marguerite 15 Apr 2017
My experience with Christa was exceptional--She kept us well informed at all times while waiting for my new car to arrive--Very pleasant to deal with--
5 rate
Cars.com
Daniel N., Imperial, CA 15 Apr 2017
I went this afternoon just to look at vehicles. I met a salesperson by the name of Andres. He showed me a couple of Jetta's. He answered absolutely every question I had regarding the vehicle. This is the first time ever that I purchase a Volkswagen   The test drive pretty much sold me on which ...car to get. The process was quick and easy. I drove away in a new Jetta and I know I got a great deal better than I would've gotten at any other Volkswagen dealership or Carmax here in San Diego. I would like to thank the entire staff of Southbay Volkswagen. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
John 13 Apr 2017
Fast friendly service, and the price was competitive. Keep selling VW's thru your own dealerships, and not thru 3rd party dealerships, where legal, it will give you a huge competitive advantage against other auto manufacturers and other dealerships. That is why your price was quite good.
5 rate
Cars.com
Leonard 12 Apr 2017
Did not have an appointment, but Gaspar fit me in to have my air bag replaced that afternoon. Have had my vehicle serviced at South Bay since 2009, and am always impressed with service provided.
5 rate
Cars.com
Claudia 08 Apr 2017
service was great didn't expect my car to be washed and vacuumed that was a plus the mechanic that worked on my car was excellent my car is running like new I would highly recommend this dealer to my family
5 rate
Cars.com
Cesar 31 Mar 2017
Good manner front desk and take care my issues like a family I like gaspar the way he manger well and the lady I think her name Cathay.... By the way the shuttle guys he is very good and good manner , you guys rock
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.