How Are We Doing?

Here are some of the many things that South Bay Volkswagen customers are saying about their experience with us. Do you have feedback of your own to share with us? We strive to provide exceptional service and are always looking for ways to further improve. Here you can leave a review or your own, or reach out to us using any of the information on our “contact” page. Thank you in advance for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!

Customer Lobby
387 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Eric 23 Jun 2017
Personal service, quick, little hassle. They worked with me and got me a great deal, didn't feel pressured. Have bought here before and would buy here again
5 rate
Cars.com
Michael 23 Jun 2017
Sales person was open and did not push a vehicle or direction, allowed us to explore options and what worked best
5 rate
Cars.com
Cristina G., San Diego, CA 20 Jun 2017
Me and my husbandI had a very good experience at Soutn Bay VW.  Our salesman, Alberto, was very concerned with our needs, and he provided us with a great experience. He helped us financially at our possibilities, he made the sale, and we got a good car. We really recommend him to other future custo...mers. Cris and Nick Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Aly A., San Diego, CA 19 Jun 2017
I went to a couple dealers before going to South Bay Volkswagen, either I wasn't approved or the deals they gave me weren't very satisfying. Here they did the best they can to get me out my old car and into my new one & I can say I ended up happy and satisfied. Outstanding customer servi...ce they're very understanding and pleasing. I have to thank Hector Calvario the salesman & Hugo & Max the managers for making this happen. Highly recommend this dealer, ask for Hector !! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Nick 17 Jun 2017
courteous and thorough, I trust the service they provide, easy to make an appointment, nice facilities this is all I have to say
5 rate
Cars.com
Angelo 15 Jun 2017
The personal are very attentive in the need of the customer. Always taking time to assure that everything is okay and if you have any questions they are able to answer them.
5 rate
Cars.com
Blanca Silvia 13 Jun 2017
super professional extraordinary service rodolfo de la cruz magnificent service definetly coming back and referring friends and family . Got the perfect car thanks to rodolfo de la cruz.
5 rate
Cars.com
Glenna K., San Diego, CA 07 Jun 2017
Reps are very friendly and personable, and use modern technology -- they texted me when my car was ready! Voicemails are harder for me because I can't answer my phone at work and then wonder for hours what is on the voicemail....but I can quickly read the text. Super grateful Southbay had a loan...er for me, even though I was towed in at the last minute before closing. I didn't expect one since it was last minute, but it was such a pleasant surprise after a frustrating afternoon. In fact, now I probably will be disappointed if one isn't available next time; my expectations are too high now LOL! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Glenna 06 Jun 2017
Reps are very friendly and personable, and use modern technology -- they texted me when my car was ready! Voicemails are harder for me because I can't answer my phone at work and then wonder for hours what is on the voicemail....but I can quickly read the text. Super grateful Southbay had a loaner... for me, even though I was towed in at the last minute before closing. I didn't expect one since it was last minute, but it was such a pleasant surprise after a frustrating afternoon. In fact, now I probably will be disappointed if one isn't available next time; my expectations are too high now LOL! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Rick G., Oceanside, CA 31 May 2017
Christa and the staff at South Bay VW were a real pleasure to work with and made our car buying experience a hassle free one! Christa was informative and patient, made sure we were taken care of during the buy process and even after. Very happy with my Passat R-Line!
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.